event speakers

Praesent blandit mollis tristique. Nulla molestie consectetur erat, id convallis libero porta et. Pellentesque ut diam vel lorem auctor.

Premier Dr.Zamani Saul

Premier of the Sixth Administration of the Northern Cape Government

Dr Philemon Mjwara

Director General Of The Department Of Science And Innovation

Rebecca Maserumule

Chief Director:Hydrogen and Energy Department of Science and Technology

Sarushen Pillay

Vice President (VP) of Sasol Energy’s Environmental Sustainability

Thembakazi Mali

Senior Vice President for Research and Technology at Sasol

Tshepo Kgobe

Gautrain Management Agency (GMA) Chief Operating Officer

Dr Thomas Weiss

Vice President: Hydrogen At TÜV SÜD

Garth Van Der Horst

Chief Trade and Investment Officer at Wesgro

Maidei Matika

Chief Investment Facilitator Gauteng IDZ

Zanele Mavuso Mbatha

CEO of Bambili Energy

Dr Sharon Blair

Director: HySA Catalysis Centre of Competence and CEO: HyPlat (Pty) Ltd

Tim Carmichael

Senior Business Development Manager, Linde Clean Energy

Ernest Muller

Senior Associate Corporate Johannesburg

Mr. Ayman Ashour

CEO of Mobility Turnkey in Middle East & Africa and Siemens Mobility UAE

Olaf Schmidt

Manager, Manufacturing Africa Region at IFC (World Bank Group)

Dr. Laurent Antoni

Public Affairs manager for Hydrogen Technologies at CEA Liten

Chigozie Nweke-Eze

Research Associate

Prof. Dr. Anicia Peters

Pro-Vice Chancellor: Research, Innovation and Development University of Namibia

Sivakumar Pasupathi

Director: HySA Systems Director: Cape Stack (Pty) LTD

Gina Elisa Lagunes Díaz

Head of the German-Nigerian Hydrogen Office Giz

Dr Nicholas Musyoka

Research Group Leader and Principal Research Scientist at the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) in South Africa

Alan Zhao

Director - New Power Business Cummins MENA Region

Dr. Zivayi Chiguvare

Senior Lecturer Department of Physics, Chemistry, and Material Science

Dr. Tobias Bischof-Niemz

Head of Division: New Energy Solutions at ENERTRAG

Dr. Natangue Shafudah

Researcher at the Department of Physics, Chemistry and Material Science, University of Namibia

Mareli Botha

Senior Process Engineer and project manager at Zutari

Ebrahim Takolia

Founder and CEO Green Hydrogen Solutions

Mohan Vivekanandan

Group Executive: Origination & Coverage Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)

Jackwell Feris

Director & Head: Industrials, Manufacturing & Trade at Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc (CDH)

Ipeleng Selele

Qualified International Strategist in Cleaner Energy, Green Hydrogen Mobility, Maritime, Market Expansion and Entry

Yershen Pillay


Andile Caleb Makhunga

Co-founder, major shareholder and Chief Executive Officer of Rolfo South Africa (Pty) Ltd (Rolfo SA)

Jonathan Debasc

Managing Director for Thermal, Desalination, Battery Storage and Hydrogen with extensive international and Africa experience

Johan van den Berg

Head of Secretariat of the Africa EU Energy Partnership in Bonn, Germany.

Ms. Nadège Hopman

Deputy head of the regional representation for Southern Africa and the Indian Ocean at the European Investment Bank in Pretoria.

Rian Coetzee

Head Basic Metals & Mining - IDC

Reginald Demana

Divisional Executive: Mining, Metals, Infrastructure & Energy

Reginald Demana

Acting Director for the Green Hydrogen Programme

Professor Mahlanyane Kenneth Mathe

Chair for the University of Johannesburg"s PEETS station 2016

Mpho Mookapele

Chief Executive EWSETA

Mike Peo

Head: Infrastructure, Energy and Telecommunications Nedbank CIB

Mahandra Rooplall

Industry Development Planner Industry Planning and Project Development IDC

Ms Fahmida Smith

Chair for the University of Johannesburg"s PEETS station 2016

Prof Dmitri Bessarabov, Ph.D.

HySA Director & Professor Infrastructure Competence Center, HySA

Peter Paul van 't Veen

Business development Director Innovation for Development TNO